All About the Evergreen Premier League

WIKI: The Evergreen Premier League (EPLWA) is an amateur men’s soccer league in the U.S. state of Washington affiliated with the United States Adult Soccer Association. The league was established in 2013 and is contested by eight teams—five from Western Washington and three from Eastern Washington. The EPLWA regular season runs from April to July, with teams playing 14 matches each (playing each team in the league twice, home and away) totaling 56 matches in the season; the team with the best record in the single-table league is recognized as that season’s champion. The current champions are the Spokane Shadow, who won the 2015 season—their second title. The league is headquartered in Bellingham.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s