EPLWA season begins with full fixture May Day


The Evergreen Premier League 2016 schedule is out, and it features all 8 clubs kicking off on the first day for the first time in the circuit’s three- year history.

On Sunday May 1, 2016 Yakima United, Bellingham United, Seattle Stars and South Sound will host matches as the EPLWA begins its third campaign. It’s going to be a rare occasion as the league has never kicked off on a Sunday, or with all 8 clubs playing on the same day.

See the 2016 EPLWA schedule here. Times and venues being added as we speak. Check back for details.


Our 2016 hashtags: #EPLWA, #HomeTownColors, #HTC

This is the latest the league has ever started a season, and thus it comes as no suprise that the final weekend of July 31 will also be the latest-ever end to a season. 56 matches will be played with each side hosting the other and traveling as well for a balanced competition. Once again the top of the table finisher will be declared league champion.

Bellingham United will once again play home matches at Civic Stadium, and that two-time defending champions Spokane Shadow will return to Spokane Falls Stadium. Wenatchee FC are coming back to a new surface at the Apple Bowl for all home matches. Yakima United  will defend their Marquette Stadium ground for a third straight season. The four other clubs are still finalizing their kick off times and venues.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s