Evergreen Premier League releases 2021 Season Schedule

The Evergreen Premier League has released the schedule and format for the shortened 2021 season today. Eight teams will compete for the Peter Ostrovsky Trophy beginning on May 22nd with the Championship game set to be played on the weekend of July 24-25 at the Washington Premier Football Club Complex.

The eight teams that will compete this season are broken up into two regional divisions. The North is composed of Bellingham United, Everett Jets, PacNW SC and Washington Premier. The Oly Town Artesians, Tacoma Narrows, Vancouver Victory and Yakima United will play in the South Division. Each team will play the other teams in their division both home and away for a six game regular season. Every team will participate in the EPLWA Quarterfinals with the #1 team from each division hosting the #4 team from the other division and the #2 team hosting the #3 team from the other division.

Three clubs – the Oly-Pen Force, Spokane Shadow, and Tri-Cities Alliance – will sit out the 2021 season and will be welcomed back to the league for 2022.

The EPLWA will also introduce one major rule change for the 2021 season and beyond regarding substitutions. Each team will now be allowed seven subs throughout the game with no re-entry and no free substitutions at halftime.

The league and clubs will continue to operate according to state and local COVID-19 regulations. Check with your local club for more information on rules for attending games, purchasing tickets and more.

To see the full schedule with game times and locations (some still TBD), click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s